Home » Contacts » HPM Newsletter

HPM Newsletter

HPM Newsletter Co-editors:

Bjørn Smestad,
Oslo University College , Faculty of Education,
P.O. Box 4 , St Olaus Plass,
Oslo , Norway 0130
e-mail: bjorn.smestad@lu.hio.no

Nikos Kastanis
Department of Mathematics,
Faculty of Sciences, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
Thessaloniki 541 24, Greece
e-mail: nioka@math.auth.gr

Chris Weeks,
Downeycroft, Virginstow
Beaworthy, Ex21 SEA
United Kingdom
e-mail: chrisweeks@eurobell.co.uk

HPM Newsletter Distributors (alphabetical by country):

Argentina
Juan E. Nápoles Valdés, Lamadrid 549,
(3400) Corrientes, ARGENTINA
idic@ucp.edu.ar

Australia
G. FitzSimons, Faculty of Education, P.O.Box 6 , Monash University , 3800
Victoria, AUSTRALIA
gail.fitzsimons@education.monash.edu.au

Austria
Manfred Kronfellner, Institut für Algebra, Technische Universität Wien,
Wiedner Haupstr. 8-10, A-1040 Wien , AUSTRIA
m.kronfellner@tuwien.ac.at

Belgium and The Netherlands
Sylvia Eerhart, Freudenthal Instituut, Aïdadreef 12, 3561 GE Utrecht ,
THE NETHERLANDS
S.Eerhart@fi.uu.nl

Canada
Thomas Archibald, Mathematics Department, Acadia University ,
Wolfville, NS B0P1X0, CANADA
Tom.Archibald@acadiau.ca

China
Ma Li, Linkoping University , ITN, SE ?601 74 Norrkoping ,
SWEDEN
mali@itn.liu.se

Eastern Europe
Dr. László Filep, Institute of Mathematics and Informatics, College of Nyíregyháza , Nyíregyháza, Pf.166, H-4401, HUNGARY
filepl@zeus.nyf.hu

France
Evelyne Barbin, Centre François Viète, Faculté des sciences et des techniques,
2 Chemin de la Houssinière, BP 92208 , 44322 Nantes cedex, FRANCE evelyne.barbin@wanadoo.fr

Germany
Gert Schubring, Inst. f. Didaktik der Math., Universitaet Bielefeld, Postfach 100 131, D-33501, Bielefeld , GERMANY
gert.schubring@uni-bielefeld.de

Iran
Mohammad Bagheri, P.O.Box 13145-1785 , Tehran , IRAN
sut5@sina.sharif.edu

Israel
Ted Eisenberg, Mathematics Department, Ben Gurion University of the Negev, Beer-Sheva 84105 , ISRAEL
eisen@math.bgu.ac.il eisenbt@barak-online.net

Italy
Giorgio T. Bagni and Marta Menghini, Dipartimento di Matematica (Universita` La Sapienza), Piazzale A. Moro 5, 00185 Roma ITALY
giorgio.bagni@uniroma1.it   marta.menghini@uniroma1.it

Malaysia
Mohamed Mohini, Department of Science and Mathematical Education, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia , 81310 Johor , MALAYSIA
mohini@fp.utm.my

Mexico
Alejandro R Garciadiego, Caravaggio 24, Col. Nonoalco Mixcoac Del. Benito Juarez 03700 Mexico, D. F. MEXICO
gardan@servidor.unam.mx

Morocco
Abdellah El Idrissi, E.N.S. B.P: 2400 Marrakech, C.P: 40 000, MOROCCO a_elidrissi@hotmail.com

New Zealand
Bill Barton, Mathematics Education Unit, Dept of Mathematics and Statistics University of Auckland , Private Bag 92-019, Auckland , NEW ZEALAND
b.barton@auckland.ac.nz

Other East Asia
Gloria Benigno, Department of Education, Culture and Sports, Region X, Division of Misamis Occidental, Oroquieta City , PHILLIPINES
glorya4444@yahoo.com

Scandinavia
Sten Kaijser, Department of Mathematics, P.O. Box 480, SE- 751 06 Uppsala , SWEDEN sten@math.uu.se

South America
Marcos Vieira Teixeira , Departamento de Matemática , IGCE – UNESP, Postal 178 13 500 – 230 Rio Claro, SP BRAZIL
marti@rc.unesp.br

South Asia
Prof. R. C. Gupta, Ganita Bharati Academy, R-20, Ras Bahar Colony, Jhansi-284003, U.P. INDIA

South East Europe
Nikos Kastanis, Department of Mathematics, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki , Thessaloniki 54006 , GREECE
nioka@auth.gr

Southern Africa
Paulus Gerdes, Mozambican Ethnomaths Research Centre, C.P. 915, Maputo , MOZAMBIQUE
pgerdes@virconn.com

Spain and Portugal
Carlos Correia de Sá, Departamento de Matemática Pura, Faculdade de Ciência da Universidade do Porto, Praça Gomes Teixeira 4099-002 Porto, PORTUGAL csa@fc.up.pt

Taiwan
Wann-sheng Horng, Math dept NTNU, 88 Sec.4, Tingchou Rd. , Taipei , TAIWAN horng@math.ntnu.edu.tw

Turkey
Funda Gonulates, Bagazici Universitesi, Egitim Fakultesi, Bebek- Istanbul , TURKEY oprukcuf@boun.edu.tr

United Kingdom
Sue Pope, St Martin College, Lancaster LA1 3JD , UNITED KINGDOM
s.pope@ucsm.ac.uk

United States of America
David Lindsay Roberts, 12226 Valerie Lane, Laurel, MD 20708, USA robertsdl@aol.com